Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

Information Session Schedule

ADN Nursing

If you are planning to apply to the RCC Nursing Program (successful completion of the program and passing the national licensure exam to obtain an RN) by the February 15 application deadline, you will need to complete certain prerequisites and other requirements requirements that will be explained at the Nursing Program Information Session.

For those applying for fall admission to the Nursing Program, please see prerequisites (listed on the Nursing graduation guide). If you plan to apply, you must attend an information meeting before calling the department for an appointment with a nursing advisor.

Term information sessions for the Nursing Program will be held as follows:

Redwood Campus, Grants Pass, OR 
Monday, October 15, 2018 1:30 - 3:30PM RWC T1
Monday, November 19, 2018 1:00PM-2:30PM RWC T2
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 9:00-10:30AM RWC T2
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 1:00PM-2:30PM RWC T2
Friday, February 8, 2019 1:00PM-2:30PM RWC T2
Thursday, March 7, 2019 12:00PM-1:30PM RWC T2
     
Table Rock Campus, White City, OR
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 9:30AM-11:00AM TRC 125A
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 9:00AM-10:30AM TRC 125A
Monday, January 14, 2019 1:30PM-3:00PM TRC 125A
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 1:30PM-3:00PM TRC 125A
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 9:30AM-11:00AM TRC 125A
     

If you want to make a nursing advising appointment after attending an information session, call 541-956-7308 and specify which campus for your preferred advising (TRC-White City or RWC-Grants Pass).

If you are interested in Practical Nursing see the Practical Nursing Program website for information sessions which follow immediately after the above Nursing information sessions.