Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

Emergency Services Advisors

Emergency Services includes both Fire Science and EMS. All of the advisors listed below can answer questions and provide advice, but if you have questions specific to the AAS Paramedicine degree or other specific EMS classes, contact Gary, Jim or Rusty. If you have a question specific to the AAS Fire Science degree, Jeremy or Michael would be your best resource. 

NOTE: The best way to reach any of us is by email! We all have limited office hours but check email regularly.

Emergency Medical Services Advisors

Gary Heigel

Department Chair/ Full-time faculty/ Advisor
gheigel@roguecc.edu 541-956-7331


Jim Shaw

EMS Coordinator/ Full-time faculty/ Advisor
jshaw@roguecc.edu 541-956-7330


Rusty Riis

EMS Clinical Coordinator/ Full-time Faculty/ Advisor
rriis@roguecc.edu 541-956-7332

Fire Science Advisors

Jeremy Petronella

Fire Science Coordinator/ Advisor
jpetronella@roguecc.edu 541-956-7334


Michael Fazio

Fire Science Instructor/ Advisor
mfazio@roguecc.edu 541-507-6202

Emergency Services Office

Nadean Friesen

Table Rock Campus, White City
TRC117A
541-956-7415
NFriesen@roguecc.edu