Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

Health Professions / Public Safety

Programs in the Health Professions / Public Safety Pathway

Where you save people, heal people, protect people.

health professions and public safety guided pathway

Financial Aid Advisors:
Practical Nursing/Nursing: Bernyne Wright
All other Health Professions/Public Safety Programs: Amber Crews

Advising Case Managers: Cailin Mondo | 541-956-7188
For Health and Physical Ed/Outdoor Adventure Leadership: 
Greg Millick | 541-956-7326

RCC departments in the Health Professions/Public Safety Pathway

Allied Health Occupations
Criminal Justice
Health and Physical Education
Emergency Services
Massage Therapy
Nursing Assistant I
Occupational Therapy Assistant
Physical Therapy Assistant
Practical Nursing

Click on a major below to view all the courses required to complete each program, and what term(s) to take them in.

$ Denotes a program that is Financial Aid Eligible.

AAS - Criminal Justice $ AAS  - Fire Science $ AAS - Nursing $ AAS - Paramedicine $
AS - Criminal Justice transfer to SOU $ AS - Health and Physical Education transfer to SOU $ AS - Health Informatics transfer to OT $ AS - Outdoor Adventure Leadership transfer to SOU $
AGS - Pre-professional Medicine Interest (Dentistry, Medicine, Optometry, Pharmacy, Veterinary) C - Basic Healthcare $ C - Dental Assistant $ C - Emergency Medical Services $
C - Massage Therapy $ C - Medical Office Assistant $ C - Medical Assistant $ C - Pharmacy Technician $
C - Practical Nursing $ CPC - Emergency Medical Services: EMT $ CPC - Massage Therapy: Entry-level Therapist $ CPC - Medical Assistant: Phlebotomy
CPC - Fire Science: Fire Fighter $      

AAOT - Associate of Arts Oregon Transfer (2-year degree)
AAS - Associate of Applied Science Degree (2-year degree)
AGS - Associate of General Studies (2-year degree)
AS - Associate of Science (2-year degree)
ASOT - Associate of Science Oregon Transfer (2-year degree)
C - Certificate (1-year)
CPC - Career Pathway Certificate
FA - Focus Award